

## **CONGRESS PROGRAMME, KEY ELEMENTS**

updated 5 March 2024

## WEDNESDAY, 6 MARCH 2024

08:00-09:30	EPP Ethics Committee	Hotel Ramada
08:30-12:30	EPP Group Study Days 1st session (including session with EPP Group CoR)	B1
10:00-12:00	Resolution Committee	ROMEXPO B3
14:00	Congress: 1 <sup>st</sup> Plenary Session	ROMEXPO PAVILION
	Welcome speeches <ul> <li>Nicolae CIUCĂ, President of PNL</li> <li>Hunor KELEMEN, President of RMDSZ</li> <li>Manfred WEBER, President of EPP</li> </ul>	
14:30	<ul> <li>Debate focusing on the voice of villages, cities and regions</li> <li>Olgierd GEBLEWITZ, President of the EPP Group in CoR</li> <li>Sven SCHULZE, Minister for Economic Affairs, Tourism, Agriculture and Forestry of Saxony-Anhalt (Germany)</li> <li>Isabel DÍAZ AYUSO, President of the Community of Madrid (Spain)</li> <li>Rafal TRZASKOWSKI, Mayor of Warsaw (Poland)</li> <li>Apostolos TZITZIKOSTAS, Governor of Central Macedonia Region (Greece)</li> <li>Emil BOC, Mayor of Cluj-Napoca (Romania)</li> </ul>	
15:15	<ul> <li>Debates and exchanges with Presidents of Parliamentary Assemblies Council of Europe, NATO, OSCE, Chairpersons of Groups, EPP Associations, WMCES President</li> <li>Discussion on defence and security <ul> <li>Davor STIER, Chairman of EPP Group in the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe</li> <li>Vilija ALEKNAITÉ-ABRAMIKIENÉ, Chairwoman of EPP Group in OSCE Parliamentary Assembly</li> <li>Andrius KUBILIUS, Chairman of EPP Group EURONEST Parliamentary Assembly</li> </ul> </li> <li>Discussion on intergenerational solidarity <ul> <li>Beppe GALEA, President EDS</li> <li>An HERMANS, President ESU</li> <li>Lidia PEREIRA, President YEPP</li> <li>Mikuláš DZURINDA, Wilfried Martens Centre President</li> </ul> </li> <li>Discussion on economy and jobs <ul> <li>Ivan ŠTEFANEC, President EUCDW</li> <li>Dennis RADTKE, President EPP Women</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
16:30	Interventions by non-EU Heads of State and Government, non-EU Opposition and Party Leaders	
	- Sviatlana TSIKHANOUSKAYA (Belarus)	
	<ul> <li>Petro POROSHENKO (Ukraine)</li> <li>Lumir Abdixhiku (Kosovo)</li> </ul>	
	- Ervin IBRAHIMOVIC (Montenegro)	
	- Hristijan MICKOSKI (North Macedonia)	
	- Borjana KRISTO (Bosnia and Herzegovina)	
	The publication of this document received financial support from the European Parliament. Sole liability rests with the author. The European Parliament is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.	R





17:00	<ul> <li>Gian Carlo VENTURINI (San Marino)</li> <li>Viola AMHERD, President of Switzerland</li> <li>Maia SANDU, President of Moldova</li> <li>Presentation and vote on ordinary and emergency Resolutions, and Statutory changes</li> </ul>
18:15	EPP Electoral Manifesto: Presentation and Vote
19:20	Closing Remarks - Thanasis BAKOLAS, Secretary General of EPP
	EPP reception and family dinner co-hosted by PNL

## THURSDAY, 7 MARCH 2024

08:00-09:00	Women Empowering Perspectives for Peace	ROMEXPO (TITULESCU room
08:00-09:00	EPP-CoR Group Local Dialogue on Enlargement	Pavilion B3 ROM Expo
08:00-09:00	EPP Group Study Days 2nd session	В
9:00	Congress: 2 <sup>nd</sup> Plenary Session	ROMEXPC PAVILION
	Interventions by EU Opposition and Party Leaders <ul> <li>Bernard GRECH (Partit Nazzjonalista, Malta)</li> <li>Annita DEMETRIOU (DISY, Cyprus)</li> <li>Urmas REINSALU (Isamaa, Estonia)</li> <li>Janez JANŠA (SDS, Slovenia)</li> <li>Luis MONTENEGRO (PSD, Portugal)</li> <li>Boyko BORISSOV (GERB, Bulgaria)</li> <li>Friedrich MERZ (CDU, Germany)</li> <li>Alberto NÚNEZ FEIJÓO (Partido Popular, Spain)</li> </ul>	
09:45	Address by EPP President	
10:00	Speech by nominee for EPP Lead Candidate	
10:15–11:45	Election of the EPP Lead Candidate for President of the Europe (Secret Ballot)	an Commission
10:30-11:00	Interventions by Deputy Prime Ministers <ul> <li>Marian JUREČKA (KDU-ČSL, Czechia)</li> <li>Karien VAN GENNIP (CDA, The Netherlands)</li> <li>Vincent VAN PETEGHEM (CD&amp;V, Belgium)</li> <li>Mariya GABRIEL (GERB, Bulgaria)</li> <li>Antonio TAJANI (Forza Italia, Italy)</li> </ul>	
11:00-12:30	Interventions by EU Heads of State or Government <ul> <li>Petteri ORPO (Prime Minister of Finland)</li> <li>Luc Frieden (Prime Minister of Luxembourg)</li> <li>Nikos CHRISTODOULIDES (President of Cyprus)</li> <li>Karl NEHAMMER (Federal Chancellor of Austria)</li> <li>Leo VARADKAR (Taoiseach of Ireland)</li> <li>Andrej PLENKOVIĆ (Prime Minister of Croatia)</li> <li>Donald TUSK (Prime Minister of Poland)</li> <li>Kyriakos MITSOTAKIS (Prime Minister of Greece)</li> </ul> Address by President of the European Parliament and President Romania <ul> <li>Roberta METSOLA, President of the European Parliament</li> </ul>	
12:30-13:00	<ul> <li>Klaus IOHANNIS, President of Romania</li> <li>Announcement of the result of the election of the EPP Lead Car</li> <li>Acceptance Speech of the EPP Lead Candidate</li> <li>Closing of the Congress</li> </ul>	ndidate



